Friday, August 19, 2016

Chicago War: The Complete Series (The Chicago War #1-4) by Bethany-Kris

The war began with the death of one person and would end with the killing of many more. Four families paint Chicago red as greed, hatred, secrets, and loyalties divide them to opposite ends of the city.

But in the midst of the fighting and bloodshed, there are those who struggle between love and famiglia.

They are the most dangerous of all.

They have everything to lose.

And no one will see them coming.

Chicago War: The Complete Series features the full-length novels, Deathless & Divided, Reckless & Ruined, Scarless & Sacred, and Breathless & Bloodstained.

4 out of 5 Stars

What a great series! It contains secrets, betrayal, and death. No one can be trusted.

The first book explains how the war inside the Outfit starts. Each story focuses on a different couple. But because each book is built on each other, these cannot be read as a standalone.

The series gets more complex and intense the more you read. A perfect mix of romance and suspense. Bethany-Kris did a wonderful job creating a dangerous world with erotic moments.